Menu
Home Page

School Diary Dates

2018/19 Academic Year Diary

 

Please always read the weekly newsletter for updates, reminders and date changes. Lots of help needed on school visits so please log dates in your diary.

AUTUMN TERM (1A)

Monday 3 September

Inset day school closed for staff training

Tuesday 4 September

08.45 School opens for new term

Tuesday 4 September – Friday 7 September

YR staff undertaking home visits

Wednesday 12 September

14.15 Welcome to year 2 meeting in the hall.

Thursday 13 September

14.15 Welcome to year 1 meeting in the hall

w/b Monday 17 September

Lunchtime clubs start in school for year 2 (information only no cost to parents)

Tuesday 18 September

09.30 Mrs Skinner showing new families round for September 2019

Thursday 20 September

Jeans for Genes Day - children can come to school in jeans with their school jumper or cardigan on. (Not Friday as we have photos that day)

Friday 21 September

Individual Photos

w/b Monday 24 September

After school clubs start for Years 1 and 2

Monday 8 October

15.30–19.00 Parent teacher meetings

Tuesday October 9

Harvest Festival in Church – please send in a can of food for the collection to the local food bank

Tuesday 9 October

15.30–18.00 Parent teacher meetings

Wednesday 10 October

13.45 Mrs Skinner showing new families around for September 2019

Thursday 11 October

Flu Vaccinations

Tuesday 16 October

09.15–09.45 Parents invited to the Year 2 Travel Fair showcasing their end of New Zealand project outcome

Wednesday 17 October

YR dressing up day re nursery rhyme characters end of project outcome.

Parents invited in from 9.15-9.45

Friday 19 October

Inset day school closed for staff training

Monday 22 October–Friday 26 October School closed for half term

AUTUMN TERM (1B)

Monday 29 October

08.45 School opens

Thursday 8 November

Year 1 Dinosaur Artefacts by Eastleigh Museum

Tuesday 13 November

17.30 Mrs Skinner showing new families around for September 2019

Friday 16 November

Children in Need Day TBC

w/b Monday 19 November

Road Safety week

Friday 23 November

Non uniform day - please send in non-perishables for the Xmas Bazaar hampers

w/b Monday 26 November

After school clubs finish until after the Christmas holidays

Tuesday 27 November

Rainbow Theatre Year 2 Great Fire of London (am)

Friday 30 November

Christmas Bazaar-lots of help needed please

Thursday 6 December

14.00 Year R Christmas Performance 1- crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Friday 7 December

09.30 Year R Christmas Performance 2 - crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Tuesday 11 December

14.00 Year 1 Performance 1- crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Wednesday 12 December

09.30 Year 1 Christmas performance 2 –crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Friday December 14

Christmas Jumper day

Tuesday 18 December

14.00 Year 2 Christmas performance 1 -crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Wednesday 19 December

09.30 Year 2 Christmas performance 2 –crèche available -as no other children allowed in the hall

Thursday 20 December

pm Christmas parties

Friday 21 December

15.15 School closes for the Christmas holidays (Last day of term)

 

Monday 24 December – Friday 4 January School closed for Xmas Holiday

 

SPRING TERM (2A)

Monday 7 January

School re-opens for new term

Wednesday 6 February

Year 1 Intercultural Day

Friday 15 February

Inset day school closed for staff training

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February School closed for half term

SPRING TERM (2B)

 

Monday 25 February

08.45 School reopens

Monday 4 March

Year 2 trip to HMS Victory

Tuesday 5 March

Year R visit to Hillier’s Arboretum

Tuesday 5 March

Planetarium in Year 1

Thursday 7 March

World Book Day - children can come to school dressed as a favourite book character

Friday 22 March

Red Nose Day

Monday 25 March

15.30–19.00 Parent/teacher meetings

Tuesday 26 March

15.30–18.00 Parent/teacher meetings

Monday 1 April

09.15-09.45 Year 2 Nelson Museum for parents to come and enjoy showcasing their HMS Victory project

Wednesday 3 April

09.15-09.45 Year 1 Space expo for parents to come and enjoy showcasing Year 1’s Space project

Thursday 4 April

Easter Egg Hunt

Friday 5 April

Inset day school closed for staff training

Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April School closed for Easter holiday

SUMMER TERM (3A)

Tuesday 23 April

08.45 School re-opens

Wednesday 1 May

RNLI visit YR am hall

Monday 6 May

Bank holiday

Monday 13 May

14.45 Outdoor Sculpture Gallery Rabbit class

Tuesday 14 May

14.45 Outdoor Sculpture Gallery Badger class

Tuesday 14 May

18.00 Welcome meeting for new Parents of Year R children September 2019

Wednesday 15 May

14.45 Outdoor Sculpture Gallery Squirrel class

Thursday 16 May

14.45 Outdoor Sculpture Gallery Hedgehog class

Wednesday 22 May

Pirate Pete visiting Year R

Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May School closed for half term break

Monday 3 June

08.45 School opens

Monday 3 June

16.00-17.00 Shakespeare Photo Trail for September 2019 YR children and families

Thursday 6 June

Jane Glennie visit Y1 re Titanic

Friday 7 June

Y2 visitor re wheels and axles!

Monday 10 June

16.00-17.00 Shakespeare Photo Trail for September 2019 YR children and families

Tuesday 11 June

Year 2 educational visit to Marwell Zoo

Tuesday 11 June

ZOOLAB visit Year R

Thursday 13 June

Class photos

Monday 17 June

16.00-17.00 Shakespeare Photo Trail for September 2019 YR children and families

W/b Monday 17 June

Sports Week

Tuesday 18 June

14.00-15.00 Year 1 sports afternoon

Wednesday 19 June

14.00-15.00 Year R sports afternoon

Thursday 20 June

14.00-15.00 Year 2 sports afternoon

Monday 24 June

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2019 Butterfly class

Tuesday 25 June

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2019 Bee class

Tuesday 25 June

Y1 visit Seacity Museum (1)

Wednesday 26 June

Y1 visit Seacity Museum (2)

Wednesday 26 June

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2019 Ladybird class

Thursday 4 July

Transition Morning –children visit new classes or new school for the children not at the Junior school.

Monday 8 July

14.30 Rabbit Class Titanic assembly for parents

Tuesday 9 July

09.20 Badger Class Titanic assembly for parents

Tuesday 9 July

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2019 Butterfly class

Tuesday 9 July

18.00 Welcome to Year 2 meeting for parents

Wednesday 10 July

09.20 Squirrel Class Titanic assembly for parents

Wednesday 10 July

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2019 Bee class

Wednesday 10 July

18.00 Welcome to Year 1 meeting for parents

Thursday 11 July

09.20 Hedgehog Class Titanic assembly for parents

Thursday 11 July

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play – 2019 Ladybird class

Thursday 11 July

End of year reports to parents

Friday 12 July

9.15-9.45 Yr R Mini beast Expo for parents to come and enjoy showcasing Year R’s Minibeast project

Friday 12 July

15.15- 16.45 Family Fun Afternoon

Monday 15 July

14.15 Thank-you coffee afternoon

Tuesday 16 July

14.00 Year 2 performance 1- crèche available

Wednesday 17 July

14.00 Year 2 performance 2- crèche available

Thursday 18 July

18.00 – 19.00 Year 2 Leavers disco

Monday 22 July

15.15 School closes for the Summer holidays (last day of term)

Tuesday 23 July

Inset day school closed for staff training

     

 

Top