Menu
Home Page

Monday 24th February 2020

Newsletter - Week beginning Monday February 24th 2020

 

Dear Parents and Carers,

Welcome back. I hope everyone had a lovely half term.

 

YEAR 2 VISIT TO HMS VICTORY

Year 2 will be visiting HMS Victory next Tuesday March 3rd.  Could parents and carers of Year 2 children please ensure you have read the detailed letter sent home last half term. The cost of the trip is £12.82 and contributions towards the cost of the trip can be made via your SCOpay account. All financial contributions will be gratefully received.

 

YEAR 1 PLANETARIUM IN SCHOOL

On Tuesday March 3rd we will have a planetarium in the hall for our year 1 children to support their current project all about space. It is absolutely amazing and the children have been wowed by this experience in previous years. We would welcome a contribution of £3.95 towards the cost of this, via your SCOpay account. Many thanks in anticipation of your support. 

 

WORLD BOOK DAY

World Book Day is on Thursday March 5th. Children can come to school dressed as their favourite book character. We would welcome a donation of £2 towards restocking our reading books. We have already bought some new books and would like to buy some more but as they cost approximately £5 each this can be expensive. Many thanks in anticipation of your support. 

 

 

 

 

 

KEY DATES FOR THIS HALF TERM

 

SPRING TERM (2B)
Monday 24 February 08.45 School reopens
Tuesday 3 March Year 2 trip to HMS Victory
Tuesday 3 March Planetarium in Year 1
Thursday 5 March World Book Day - children can come to school dressed as a favourite book character
w/b Monday 9 March Sports Relief Week
Tuesday 10 March Year R visit to Hillier’s Arboretum

Monday 23 March

15.30–19.00 Parent/teacher meetings

Tuesday 24 March

15.30–18.00 Parent/teacher meetings

Tuesday 31 March

09.15-09.45 Year 2 Nelson Museum for parents to come and enjoy showcasing their HMS Victory project

Wednesday 1 April

09.15-09.45 Year 1 Space expo for parents to come and enjoy showcasing Year 1’s Space project

Thursday 2 April  

Easter Egg Hunt and Outdoor Classroom Day

Friday 3 April

15.15 School closes for the Easter holidays (Last day of term)

Monday 6 April  – Friday 17 April  School closed for Easter holiday

School reopens on Monday April 20th .

 

 

With best wishes,

 

 

 

 

 

Top