Menu
Home Page

School Diary Dates

 

2019/20 Academic Year Diary

Please always read the weekly newsletter for updates, reminders and date changes. Lots of help needed on school visits so please log dates in your diary.

 

AUTUMN TERM (1A)

Wednesday 4 September

Inset day school closed for staff training

Thursday 5 September

08.45 School opens for new term for Year 1 and Year 2 children

Thursday 5 September – Friday 13 September

YR staff undertaking home visits

Wednesday 11 September

14.15 Welcome to year 1 meeting in the hall.

Thursday 12 September

14.15 Welcome to year 2 meeting in the hall

w/b Monday 16 September

Lunchtime clubs start in school for year 2 (information only no cost to parents)

Monday 16 September

Year R children start part time.

w/b Monday16 September

After school clubs start for Years 1 and 2

Tuesday 17 September

09.30 Mrs Skinner showing new families round for September 2020

Friday 20 September

Jeans for Genes Day - children can come to school in jeans with their school jumper or cardigan on with a donation for this excellent cause.

Monday 23 September

Year R children start full time

Monday 23 September

Reading champion meeting for volunteers

Monday 23 September

PTA Annual General Meeting 6.00pm

Tuesday 24 September

School Nurse drop in for parents and carers 9am – 11am

Tuesday 8 October

Harvest Festival in Church – please send in a can of food for the collection to the local food bank (Children and staff only to attend)

Tuesday 8 October

Safeguarding briefing for school volunteers

Wednesday 9 October

13.45 Mrs Skinner showing new families around for September 2020

Thursday 10 October

World Mental Health Day – children can wear an item of yellow clothing and give a small donation to support #Hello Yellow- young minds.

Friday 11 October

Inset day school closed for staff training

Monday 14 October

15.30–19.00 Parent teacher meetings

Tuesday 15 October

15.30–18.00 Parent teacher meetings (not Owl class)

Wednesday 16 October

15.30–18.00 Parent teacher meetings (Owl class only)

Thursday 17 October

Y1 Dinosaurs workshop

Friday 18 October

Individual photographs

Wednesday 23 October

YR dressing up day re nursery rhyme characters end of project outcome.

Parents invited in from 9.15-9.45

Monday 28 October–Friday 1 November School closed for half term

 

AUTUMN TERM (1B)

Monday 4 November

08.45 School opens

Wednesday 6 November

Year R Storyteller workshop

Thursday 14 November

17.30 Mrs Skinner showing new families around for September 2020

Friday 15 November

Great Fire of London Workshop – Year 2

Friday 15 November

Children in Need Day

w/b Monday 18 November

Road Safety week

w/b Monday 25 November

After school clubs finish until after the Christmas holidays

Friday 29 November

Non uniform day - please send in non-perishables for the Xmas Bazaar hampers

Tuesday 3 December

Flu Immunisation for whole school pm

Thursday 5 December

14.00 Year R Christmas Performance 1- crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Friday 6 December

09.30 Year R Christmas Performance 2 - crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Tuesday 10 December

14.00 Year 1 Performance 1- crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Wednesday 11 December

09.30 Year 1 Christmas performance 2 –crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Friday 13 December

Christmas Jumper day- children can wear a Christmas jumper in return for a small donation to Save The Children.

Friday 13 December

3.30 – 4.45 pm Christmas Bazaar-lots of help needed please

Tuesday 17 December

14.00 Year 2 Christmas performance 1 -crèche available as no other children allowed in the hall

Wednesday 18 December

09.30 Year 2 Christmas performance 2 –crèche available -as no other children allowed in the hall

Thursday 19 December

pm Christmas dinner and parties

Friday 20 December

15.15 School closes for the Christmas holidays (Last day of term)

Monday 23 December – Friday 3 January School closed for Xmas Holiday

 

SPRING TERM (2A)

Monday 6 January

School re-opens for new term

Wb Monday 6 January

After school clubs start

Thursday 6 February

Year 1 Intercultural Day

Wednesday 22 January

RNLI visit YR

Tuesday 11 February

09.15–09.45 Parents invited to the Year 2 Travel Fair showcasing their end of New Zealand project outcome

Tuesday 11 February

Internet Safety Day

Thursday 13 February

Pirate Pete visiting Year R (TBC)

Friday 14 February

Inset day school closed for staff training

Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February School closed for half term

 

SPRING TERM (2B)

Monday 24 February

08.45 School reopens

Tuesday 3 March

Year 2 trip to HMS Victory

Tuesday 3 March

Planetarium in Year 1

Thursday 5 March

World Book Day - children can come to school dressed as a favourite book character

wb Monday 9 March

Sports Relief week

Tuesday 10 March

Year R visit to Hillier’s Arboretum

Monday 23 March

15.30–19.00 Parent/teacher meetings

Tuesday 24 March

15.30–18.00 Parent/teacher meetings

Tuesday 31 March

09.15-09.45 Year 2 Nelson Museum for parents to come and enjoy showcasing their HMS Victory project

Wednesday 1 April

09.15-09.45 Year 1 Space expo for parents to come and enjoy showcasing Year 1’s Space project

Thursday 2 April

Easter Egg Hunt and Outdoor Classroom day

Friday 3 April

15.15 School closes for the Easter holidays (Last day of term)

Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April School closed for Easter holiday

 

SUMMER TERM (3A)- Year 2 SATS will be undertaken this half-term.

Monday 20 April

08.45 School re-opens

Thursday 7 May

VE Day picnic and activities

Friday 8 May

Bank holiday

Wednesday 13 May

18.00 Welcome meeting for new Parents of Year R children September 2020

Friday 15 May

Y1 Scootability Training

Tuesday 19 May

14.45 Outdoor Sculpture Gallery Rabbit class

Wednesday 20 May

14.45 Outdoor Sculpture Gallery Hedgehog class

Thursday 21 May

14.45 Outdoor Sculpture Gallery Squirrel class

Friday 22 May

Inset day school closed for staff training

Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May School closed for half term break

 

SUMMER TERM (3B)

Monday 1 June

 

08.45 School opens

Monday 1 June

16.00-17.00 Shakespeare Photo Trail for September 2020 YR children and families

Thursday 4 June

Jane Glennie visit Y1 re Titanic

Monday 8 June

Y2 visitor re wheels and axles! (TBC)

Monday 8 June

16.00-17.00 Shakespeare Photo Trail for September 2020 YR children and families

Tuesday 9 June

ZOOLAB visit Year R

Wednesday 10 June

Year 2 educational visit to Marwell Zoo

Wednesday 10 June

Year 1 Phonics screening check

W/b Monday 15 June

Sports Week

Monday 15 June

16.00-17.00 Shakespeare Photo Trail for September 2020 YR children and families

Tuesday 16 June

Class photos am

Tuesday 16 June

14.00-15.00 Year 1 sports afternoon

Wednesday 17 June

14.00-15.00 Year R sports afternoon

Thursday 18 June

14.00-15.00 Year 2 sports afternoon

Monday 22 June

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2020 Butterfly class

Tuesday 23 June

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2020 Bee class

Wednesday 24 June

Y1 visit Seacity Museum

Wednesday 24 June

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2020 Ladybird class

Thursday 2 July

Transition Morning –children visit new classes or new school for the children not at the Junior school. (TBC)

Tuesday 7 July

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2020 Butterfly class

Tuesday 7 July

18.00 Welcome to Year 2 meeting for parents

Wednesday 8 July

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play - 2020 Bee class

Wednesday 8 July

18.00 Welcome to Year 1 meeting for parents

Thursday 9 July

09.15- 9.45 Titanic living museum for Year 1 parents

Thursday 9 July

13.30 – 14.30 Stay and Play – 2020 Ladybird class

Thursday 9 July

End of year reports to parents

Friday 10 July

9.15-9.45 Yr R Mini beast Expo for parents to come and enjoy showcasing Year R’s Minibeast project (TBC)

Friday 10 July

15.15- 16.45 Family Fun Afternoon

Monday 13 July

14.15 Thank-you coffee afternoon

Wednesday 15 July

14.00 Year 2 leavers performance 1- crèche available

Thursday 16 July

14.00 Year 2 leavers performance 2- crèche available

Thursday 16 July

18.00 – 19.00 Year 2 Leavers disco

Tuesday 21 July

15.15 School closes for the Summer holidays (last day of term)

Wednesday 22 July

Inset day school closed for staff training

   
Top